2022 OpenID Foundation Board Election Results

Published January 18, 2022

Thank you to all members who voted in the 2022 elections for representatives to the OpenID Foundation Board of Directors.

As per the Foundation’s bylaws, three individual board members represent the membership and the community at large. Nat Sakimura and John Bradley both have one year remaining on their two-year terms and I welcome their continued thought leadership as the Foundation increases its global reach through the increasing adoption of OpenID standards in 2022 and beyond.

George Fletcher was re-elected to a new two-year term as a Community member representative. I want to thank George for his long-standing service to the Foundation and look forward to his continued contributions in his new role with Capital One.

Each year, Corporate members of the OpenID Foundation elect a member to represent them on the board. All Corporate members in good standing were eligible to nominate and vote for candidates. I want to thank both Chris Michael, CEO and Co-founder at Ozone Financial Technology, and Ashish Jain, Chief Product Officer at Arkose Labs, for nominating themselves for this important board role that requires a substantial investment of time and energy.

I am very pleased to welcome back Ashish Jain to the board as Corporate member representative. Ashish served in this role in 2021 and has been a member of the Strategy & Budget Task Force defining the Foundation’s strategy and aligning the budget for 2022. I look forward to Ashish’s ongoing contributions and support in executing the Foundation’s 2022 strategy.

I also welcome Chris Michael’s ongoing contributions to Foundation working groups, as well as guidance and support as FAPI adoption increases globally in new markets. Chris’ experience and technical expertise in these markets have been of great value to the Foundation.

Please join me in thanking George and Ashish, as well as the other directors, for their service to the Foundation and the community at large. And thanks to all members for your continued investment of time and membership that drives the Foundation’s efforts.


Gail Hodges
Executive Director
OpenID Foundation