2024 OpenID Foundation Board of Directors Election Results

Published January 17, 2024

I want to personally thank all OpenID Foundation members who voted in the 2024 elections for representatives to the OpenID Foundation board of directors.

Please note that the OpenID Foundation board of directors unanimously approved updated Bylaws at a board meeting on November 16, 2023, with full details, including a summary of updates, found here. Per the updated Bylaws and as of December 1, 2023, there were two Community Representative seats (four total) and two Corporate Representative seats up for election in 2024. 

Each year Corporate members of the Foundation elect a members to represent them on the board with all Corporate members in good standing eligible to nominate and vote for candidates. Thank you to following Corporate members that nominated themselves for the 2024 election:

  • Ralph Bragg – Co-Founder & CTO at Raidiam
  • Chris Michael – Co-Founder & Co-CEO at Ozone API
  • Atul Tulshibagwale – CTO at SGNL
  • Mark Verstege – Lead Architect for Information Security and Banking for the Consumer Data Right (AU)

I am very pleased to welcome Atul and Mark to the board of directors as the 2024 Corporate Representatives. I want to kindly thank Ralph and Chris for their continued support and contributions to the Foundation. I look forward to continuing to work with all four valued members in 2024 to achieve the Foundation’s vision and mission.

Per the Foundation’s updated Bylaws, four individual members represent the membership and the community at large on the board. Chairman Nat Sakimura and John Bradley have one year remaining on their two-year terms and I look forward to their continued leadership in 2024.

George Fletcher was re-elected, and Mike Jones elected to two-year terms as Community member representatives. Their long-time support and service to the Foundation is sincerely appreciated and valued. Thank you kindly to Sebastian Rohr for nominating himself and for his continued contributions to the Foundation.

Please join me in thanking Atul, Mark, George, and Mike, as well as all of the board of directors, for their service to the Foundation and the community at large. And thank you to all Foundation members for your continued investment of time and membership that drives and supports the Foundation.

Gail Hodges
Executive Director
OpenID Foundation